pixel
onlyricky
I've just realized that, if someone deletes his/her account on Photoblog, the comments from them are automatically deleted (all of them). I think that's not fair, since, we should have them saved.
Instead of that, A person that follow us everyday, and suddently decided to delete his/her account, his/her comments will be deleted automatically!

My opinion is that the comments should be kept and the name (username), also kept as comment, not erased after Cancel the Membership.
pixel
michaelczhang
Great suggestion. We'll change it to turn the comments into Anonymous comments if an account is removed.

--Michael
pixel
onlyricky
well better Anonymous than nothing
there is no possibility to keep at least the name from who was?
pixel
mikezupan
this is done.. a deleted user will be changed to anonymous
pixel
onlyricky
good! thank you
pixel
jrregaldie
What about messages and guestbook entries?
I've lost a lot of those exchanged with two people I appreciated a lot
pixel
jrregaldie
I've just detected another side effect of the account deletions which is quite annoying:
All comments made in the forums are also gone, so some threads get to be absolutely nonsense with replies addressed seemingly to no one

Please Mike's, can you do some fixing on this issue ?

Thanks
pixel
RayNvb
I'm with Ricky on this one. What is the rationale behind removing the name? Could it remain unless the cancelling member wishes it to be changed to anonymous?
pixel
Reply
pixel
pixel