Malaysia Hockey League 2010 | Final

by Azhar73 February. 12, 2010 9176 views

MHL 2010 | Final

February 12, 2010
Tun Razak Hockey Stadium
Jln Duta, Kuala Lumpur

Tenaga Nasional were stretched to the limit by Sapura before finally prevailing 4-2 on penalty strokes to clinch the Malaysia Hockey League (MHL) overall title at the Tun Razak Stadium here last night. The match had to be decided on penalty strokes as both teams were tied at 1-1 after extra-time.

Tenaga pocketed RM60,000 for winning the overall title while Sapura took home RM40,000. It was Tenaga??s 12th title since the MHL??s inception in 1985.

Meanwhile, KLHC hammered Maybank 6-1 to finish third.

KLHC earned RM30,000 for finishing third while Maybank received RM20,000.

Final: Sapura 1 Tenaga Nasional 1 (Tenaga win 4-2 on penalties)

Third placing: KLHC 6 Maybank 1. Best Player of the tournament: Baljit Singh Charun (Tenaga Nasional)

Man of the match: S. Kuhan (Sapura). Best goalkeeper: S. Kumar (Tenaga Nasional) Top scorer: Mohd Amin Rahim (15 goals) Tenaga.

Fairplay: Tenaga Nasional

Source text : The Star Malaysia


Pix by :

Azhar A Rahim
+6019 264 2844
[email protected]

New Photofolio : []
Old Fotofolio : []

  Be the first to like this post
Join the conversation
Be the first one to comment on this post!